How to Delete Instagram Account on iPhone(Full Guide)

Share

Instagram is one of the biggest social networks mainly focused on sharing awesome images and videos from millions of people around the world. Also, the users can follow their favourite characters while interacting with them through comments, likes, shares and direct messages. However, there can be situations where you want to delete your Instagram account on your iPhone or Android device due to privacy matters, spending too much time on browsing or any other possible matter. Here we will show you how to delete your Instagram account on iPhone by going through few easy steps.

As same as most social media platforms, Instagram offers you two different options such as deleting your account permanently or disabling your account temporarily. Let’s spot the main differences between these two methods.

Differences between Deleting Your Account and Disabling Temporarily?

As we mentioned above, there can be different situations and deleting your account is not the best choice for all of those matters. The major difference between these two options is by continuing with a temporary disable, you can return back any time you want and all your data will still be available while permanently has no such options to return back.

What happens when you Disable your Instagram Account?

After disabling your Instagram account, all your photos, likes, comments and most of your private information will be hidden along with your profile until you appear again and reactivate your account. If you just want to take a break from this platform or for any kind of a short-term issue, disabling your Instagram temporarily will be the best option. All your followers and followings will also be available when you returning back to the platform.

What happens when you Delete your Instagram Account?

If you want to erase all your information on Instagram, then you can choose the delete my account option on Instagram. Keep in mind that this is not something like a temporary disable. All your photos, comments likes, followers will be removed permanently from Instagram and there’s no option to retrieve them back. There are few more things that you need to know when you are deleting your account

  1. Unless your account doesn’t removed due to any violations, you can use the same username for a new account if it’s still available.
  2. You can return and stop the deleting process by logging back in within 30 Days Period after the initial request for deleting.
  3. It will take up to 90 Days to complete the deleting process.

How to Delete Instagram Account on iPhone?

Step 1: Search “Delete Instagram Account” on your mobile browser and select “Delete Your Account | Instagram Help Center” or click here to navigate to that page directly.

How to Delete Instagram Account on iPhone

Step 2: From the menu, select “How do I delete my Instagram account?” and click on “Delete your account”.

Step 3: A Login page will appear for verification of the ownership and you need to log into the account you want to delete.

Step 4: Select the reason why you want to delete your account from the dropdown menu on the bottom.

Delete Instagram account on iPhone

Step 5: Re-enter the password to confirm and Click on “Permanently Delete my account”.

Now you have successfully deleted your Instagram account and this method works exactly the same for any mobile device or a PC.

How to Disable your Instagram Account on iPhone?

Step 1: Log into your Instagram account using your mobile browser(There is no option to disable the account using the mobile app)

Step 2: Click on Profile Picture on the bottom right and click on Edit Profile

Step 3: Scroll down and select “Temporarily disable my account” and select the reason why you need to disable the account

Disable Instagram account on iPhone

Step 4: Confirm the process by re-entering the password.

Also Read: Is TikTok a Spyware?

Leave a Reply